You are here

RSC Members


Representatives

Europe

Represented through the European RDA Interest Group (EURIG)

Renate Behrens
(Term ending December 2021)
Head Office for Cataloguing Rules in D-A-CH
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Frankfurt am Main
Germany
email: rbehrens@rdatoolkit.org

North America

Represented through the North American RDA Committee (NARDAC)

Thomas Brenndorfer
(Term ending December 2021)
Librarian, Technical Services
Guelph Public Library
Ontario
Canada
email: tbrenndorfer@rdatoolkit.org

Oceania

Represented through the Oceania RDA Committee (ORDAC)

Melissa Parent
(Term ending March 2022)
Senior Librarian, Acquisition and Description
State Library of Victoria
Melbourne
Australia
email: melissa.parent@rdatoolkit.org


Position Holders

RSC Chair

Kathy Glennan
(Term ending December 2022)
Head, Original & Special Collections Cataloging
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland
USA
email: RSCChair@rdatoolkit.org

RSC Secretary

Linda Barnhart
(Term ending June 2021)
email: RSCSecretary@rdatoolkit.org

RDA Examples Editor

Honor Moody
(Term ending December 2021)
Metadata Creation Manager
Harvard Library Information and Technical Services
Cambridge, Massachusetts
USA
email: honor@rdatoolkit.org

Technical Team Liaison Officer

Damian Iseminger
(Term ending December 2022)
Head, Bibliographic Access
Music Division
Library of Congress
Washington, D.C.
USA
email: techo@rdatoolkit.org

Translations Team Liaison Officer

Daniel Paradis
(Term ending December 2021)
Bibliographic Standards Librarian
Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
Montréal, Québec
Canada
email: transwgchair@rdatoolkit.org

Wider Community Engagement Officer

Ebe Kartus
(Term ending December 2021)
Library Content and Discovery Manager
University of New England
Armidale, New South Wales
Australia
email: kartus13@rdatoolkit.org


Ex Officio

RDA Board Chair

Christine Oliver
email: christine.oliver@uottawa.ca

Director, ALA Digital Reference

James Hennelly
email: jhennelly@rdatoolkit.org


Historical Roster

The first step in the transition from the former Joint Steering Committee for Development of RDA (JSC) to the RDA Steering Committee began on November 6, 2015; the transition occurred in stages through 2019.

JSC/RSC Members, 1974-

Updated 29 December 2020