You are here

RSC Members

The first step in the transition from the former Joint Steering Committee for Development of RDA (JSC) to the RDA Steering Committee began on November 6, 2015; the transition will occur in stages through 2019.


Representatives

Europe

Represented through the European RDA Interest Group (EURIG)

Renate Behrens
(Term ending December 2021)
Head Office for Cataloguing Rules in D-A-CH
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Frankfurt am Main
Germany
email: rbehrens@rdatoolkit.org

North America

Represented through the North American RDA Committee (NARDAC)

Thomas Brenndorfer
(Term ending December 2021)
Librarian, Technical Services
Guelph Public Library
Ontario
Canada
email: tbrenndorfer@rdatoolkit.org

Oceania

Represented through the Oceania RDA Committee (ORDAC)

Catherine Amey
(Term began March 2018)
Authority Record Coordinator
National Library of New Zealand
Wellington
New Zealand
email: catherine.amey@rdatoolkit.org


Other Members

RSC Chair

Kathy Glennan
(Term ending December 2022)
Head, Original & Special Collections Cataloging
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland
USA
email: RSCChair@rdatoolkit.org

RSC Secretary

Linda Barnhart
(Term ending June 2021)
email: RSCSecretary@rdatoolkit.org

RDA Examples Editor

Kate James
(Term ending December 2019)
email: kjam@rdatoolkit.org

RDA Examples Editor Elect

Honor Moody
(Term begins January 2020, through December 2021)
Metadata Creation Manager
Harvard Library Information and Technical Services
Cambridge, Massachusetts
USA
email: honor@rdatoolkit.org

Technical Team Liaison Officer

Gordon Dunsire
(Term ending December 2020)
email: techo@rdatoolkit.org

Translations Team Liaison Officer

Daniel Paradis
(Term ending December 2021)
Bibliographic Standards Librarian
Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
Montréal, Québec
Canada
email: transwgchair@rdatoolkit.org

Wider Community Engagement Officer

Ebe Kartus
(Term ending December 2021)
Assistant Director, Australian National Bibliographic Database
National Library of Australia
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Australia
email: kartus13@rdatoolkit.org


Ex Officio

RDA Board Chair

Christine Oliver
email: christine.oliver@uottawa.ca

Director, ALA Digital Reference

James Hennelly
email: jhennelly@rdatoolkit.org

Historical Roster

JSC/RSC Members, 1974-

Updated 19 November 2019